Energy efficient design and construction of residential buildings

A GREEN CONSTRUCTION

Green construction, Green Buildings is a practice of building and maintenance of the buildings which goal is a decrease in an energy and material resources consumption level throughout all life cycle of a building strarting from a site choice for designing, construction, maintenance, repair until destruction.

Other goal of green construction is a preservation or improvement of quality of buildings and their internal environment comfort. This practice expands and supplements classical structural designing with concepts of economy, utility, durability and comfort.

The Green Standards are standards, designing and construction certification rating systems which structure a green building comprehensively. The green standards have a vocation to regulate a sustainable method in construction and estimate a degree of conformity of buildings to the initial principles.

The green building standards preparation and introduction stimulate a development of business, innovative technologies and the national economy, improve a quality of a society’s life and the environmental conditions. It is the tool of a smart economy – it saves money at all stages and promotes the ntegration into the global community, it is a key to foreign investments and a worldwide recognition.

A Necessity of introducing the "green" standards:

  • A sharp decrease in environmental pollution.
  • Decrease in consumption of thermal and electric energy no less than 50%.
  • A centralised supply of all kinds of energy need absence.
  • Decrease in public utilities tariffs no less than by 15%.
  • Reduction of a water consumption by 40%.
  • Comfortable environmental conditions.
  • Up to date landscape and architectural concepts.
  • Investments Payback Period from 3 to 5 years.

Systems of the international green certification

Devised by the UK BREGlobal organization in 1990 the BREEAM (BRE EnvironmentalAssessmentMethod) buildings environmental efficiency estimation method has become the first international green certification system.
The BREEAM System is one of the most well-known and widespread methods of a buildings environmental efficiency estimation. The BREEAM defines standards of sustainable designing and construction and makes it possible to compare various buildings as to a level of their environmental impact. Currently:

30 250

BREEAM Accredited Professionals

116 000

Certificated Construction Units

714 000

The Registerred Construction Units

LEED (The Leadershipin Energy and Environment Design)

The Rating System of Voluntary Environmental Certification for so-called Green Buildings.
The system has been devised in 1993 by the U.S. Green Building Council as the green building standard of measurement of energy efficiency and ecological compatibility of projects and buildings. The LEED does not replace the regulations requirements adopted in various states of the world (the National Standard Specifications, the Construction Rules and Regulations) by itself, the system supplements it only by a more perfect, up to date the quality assessment criteria. At present:

  • 30 000 individual members.
  • 18 000 member companies.
  • 160 470 LEED accredited professionals.
  • 525 years (man-hours) spent on projects standard preparation in 117 countries as of 2010.
  • 7 100 000 000 sq. metres of a certificated commercial real estate area.
  • 5 462 certificated commercial buildings.
  • 5 988 certificated private buildings.
  • 27 696 registered commercial buildings.
  • 24 939 registered private buildings.

Энергоэффективное проектирование и строительство жилых зданий

ЗЕЛЕНОЕ СТРОИТЕЛЬСТВО

Зелёное строительство, зелёные здания (с английского Greenconstruction, GreenBuildings) — это практика строительства и эксплуатации зданий, целью которой является снижение уровня потребления энергетических и материальных ресурсов на протяжении всего жизненного цикла здания: от выбора участка к проектированию, строительству, эксплуатации, ремонту и разрушению.

Другой целью зелёного строительства является сохранение или повышение качества зданий и комфорта их внутренней среды. Эта практика расширяет и дополняет классическое строительное проектирование понятиями экономии, полезности, долговечности и комфорта.

Зеленые стандарты — это стандарты, рейтинговые системы сертификации проектирования и строительства, которые комплексно структурируют зелёное строительство. Зеленые стандарты призваны регламентировать жизнеустойчивый подход в строительстве и оценить степень соответствия зданий исходным принципам.

Разработка и внедрение стандартов зелёного строительства стимулирует развитие бизнеса, инновационных технологий и экономики, улучшает качество жизни общества и состояние окружающей среды. Они являются инструментом разумной экономики — сохраняют деньги на всех этапах и способствуют интеграции в мировое движение, являются ключом к зарубежным инвестициям и признанию на мировом уровне.

Необходимость внедрения «зеленых» стандартов:

  • Резкое снижение загрязнения окружающей среды.
  • Снижение потребления тепловой и электрической энергии не менее 50%.
  • Отсутствие потребности централизованного снабжения всеми видами энергии.
  • Снижение коммунальных тарифов не менее чем на 15%.
  • Уменьшение потребления воды на 40%.
  • Комфортная экологическая обстановка.
  • Современные ландшафтные и архитектурные решения.
  • Окупаемость инвестиций от 3 до 5 лет.


Пошаговая программа внедрения экологических зеленых стандартов строительства в Казахстане

Системы международной зеленой сертификации

Первой системой международной Зелёной сертификации стал разработанный в 1990 г. британской организацией BRE Global метод оценки экологической эффективности зданий BREEAM (BRE Environmental Assessment Method).

Система BREEАM — один из самых известных и распространенных методов оценки экологической эффективности зданий. BREEAM определяет стандарты устойчивого проектирования и строительства, а так же дает возможность сравнивать различные здания по уровню их воздействия на окружающую среду. В настоящее время:

30 250

Аккредитованных
профессионалов BREEAM

116 000

Сертифицированных
объектов

714 000

Зарегистрированных
объектов

LEED (The Leadershipin Energy and Environment Design)

Рейтинговая система добровольной экологической сертификации для так называемых зеленых зданий.

Система разработана в 1993 г. Американским советом по зеленым зданиям как зеленый строительный стандарт измерения энергоэффективности и экологичности проектов и зданий. LEED не заменяет собой требования нормативных документов, установленных в той или иной стране (ГОСТы, СНиПы), система только дополняет их более совершенными, отвечающими запросам современности, критериями оценки качества. В настоящее время:

  • 30 000 индивидуальных членов.
  • 18 000 членов компаний.
  • 160 470 аккредитованных профессионалов LEED.
  • 525 лет (человеко-часов), потраченных на разработку стандарта проекты в 117 странах на 2010 год.
  • 7 100 000 000 кв. метров сертифицированных коммерческих площадей.
  • 5 462 сертифицированных коммерческих объектов.
  • 5 988 сертифицированных частных объектов.
  • 27 696 зарегистрированных коммерческих объектов.
  • 24 939 зарегистрированных частных объекта.